Course Evaluations

Submission and Viewing

Course evaluations are submitted and viewed through the Online Course Evaluation (OCE) system.

FAQs

2016-2017 FAS Schedule

Fall-term courses

Date
Co​urse Description
October 7, Fri. OCE opens to Yale College faculty for custom question submission for half-term courses
October 14, Fri. Custom question submission for Yale College half-term courses closes
October 17, Mon. OCE opens for Yale College student evaluations of half-term courses
October 31, Mon. OCE closes for Yale College student evaluations of half-term courses
November 16, Wed. OCE opens to Yale College and GSAS faculty for custom question submission
December 7, Wed. Custom question submission for Yale College and GSAS courses closes
December 9, Fri. OCE opens for Yale College students
December 15, Thurs. OCE opens for Graduate School students
January 9, Mon. OCE closes for Yale College and Graduate School student evaluations
January 10, Tues. Evaluations available to Yale College and Graduate School faculty

Spring-term courses

February 21, Tues. OCE opens to Yale College faculty for custom question submission for half-term courses
February 28, Tues. Custom question submission for Yale College half-term courses closes
March 1, Wed. OCE opens for Yale College student evaluations of half-term courses
March 15, Wed. OCE closes for Yale College student evaluations of half-term courses
April 5, Wed. OCE opens to Yale College and GSAS faculty for custom question submission
April 26, Wed. Custom question submission for Yale College and GSAS courses closes
April 28, Fri. OCE opens for Yale College students
May 4, Thurs. OCE opens for Graduate School students
May 31, Wed. OCE closes for Yale College and Graduate School student evaluations
June 1, Thurs. Evaluations available to Yale College and Graduate School faculty